Introducing MuleSoft Accelerator for Consumer Goods: Effective trade promotion management requires connected data

Introducing MuleSoft Accelerator for Consumer Goods: Effective trade promotion management requires connected data

July 20, 2022 at 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm BST
July 21, 2022 at 11am SGT / 1pm AEST

Trade promotion management (TPM) processes are undoubtedly among the biggest challenges for consumer goods companies, accounting for the second-largest expense behind costs of goods sold. In turn, companies are missing out on access to important data making it difficult to track results, meet increasing consumer demands, and leaving 60% of promotions to go unevaluated,

Consumer goods companies with successful promotions rely on connected IT systems that unlock access to valuable data. MuleSoft helps securely unlock this data by integrating any system — both in-cloud and on-premise — allowing companies to automate anything and empower everyone for more streamlined processes, data-driven decisions, and more effective trade promotion.

Join us to learn how to integrate critical data into your TPM platform faster by leveraging the MuleSoft Accelerator for Consumer Goods, complete with pre-built assets.

In this session, we will demo how to:

  • Power Salesforce Consumer Goods Cloud's NEW TPM platform, with connected data
  • Unlock product and customer data quickly from systems like SAP and Salsify
  • Reconcile baselines & conditions between your TPM and ERP, for more accurate forecasting
  • Power critical dashboards to track KPIs needed to enable trade optimization
Presented by:

Sara Isaacson, Global Industry Product Marketing Lead, Consumer Goods, MuleSoft
Kreena Mehta, Manager, Product Management, Retail and Consumer Goods, MuleSoft
Devin Kunysz, Director Industry Advisor - Consumer Goods, Salesforce

  Trust is our #1 value, so rest assured your email is safe. Learn more about the use of personal data in our Privacy Policy.